Resource Directory

FERTILITY

Getting to Baby: Creating your Family Faster, Easier, and Less Expensive Through Fertility, Adoption or Surrogacy by Victoria Collier & Jennifer Collier

American Fertility Association (AFA) – www.theafa.org

RESOLVE – The National Infertility Association – www.resolve.org

The American Society for Reproductive Medicine (ASRM) – www.asrm.org

The Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology (SART) – www.sart.org

American Academy of Assisted Reproductive Technology Attorneys (AAARTA) – www.adoptionattorneys.org/aaarta.htm & www.aaarta.org

Fertility Nation – www.fertilitynation.com

Fertility Success Rates – http://fertilitysuccessrates.com

Center for Disease Control & Prevention – Assisted Reproductive Technology – www.cdc.gov/ART

 

ADOPTION

 

Getting to Baby: Creating your Family Faster, Easier, and Less Expensive Through Fertility, Adoption or Surrogacy by Victoria Collier & Jennifer Collier

American Adoption Congress – www.americanadoptioncongress.org

American Association of Open Adoption Agencies (AAOAA) – www.openadoption.org

American Academy of Adoption Attorneys (AAAA) – www.adoptionattorneys.org

American Academy of Pediatrics – www.aap.org/healthtopics/adoption.cfm

National Adoption Center – www.adopt.org

Adoption.com – www.adoption.com

Evan B. Donaldson Adoption Institute – www.adoptioninstitute.org

Ethica: A Voice for Ethical Adoption – www.ethicanet.org Child Welfare Information Gateway – www.childwelfare.gov

AdoptUSKids – www.adoptuskids.org

Dave Thomas Foundation for Adoption – www.davethomasfoundationforadoption.org

North American Council on Adoptable Children – www.nacac.org

The Adoption Guide (by Adoptive Families magazine) – www.theadoptionguide.com

Adoptive Families magazine – www.adoptivefamilies.com

 

International Adoption -

U.S. State Department adoption website – http://adoption.state.gov/index.php

Karen’s Adoption Links – www.karensadoptionlinks.com

Rainbow Kids – www.rainbowkids.com

Joint Council on International Children’s Services – www.jointcouncil.org

Comeunity: Adoption Support – www.comeunity.com

 

RUSSIA

Adopting from Russia – www.adoptingfromrussia.com

Russian Government – www.russianembassy.org/Embassy_eng/Consulate/adoptions.html

www.adopt-in-russia.ru

Families with Russian and Ukranian Children – www.frua.org

Eastern European Adoption Coalition – http://eeadopt.org

 

CHINA

Families with Children from China – www.fwcc.org

China Center for Adoption Affairs – www.china-ccaa.org/frames/index_unlogin_en.jsp

 

KOREA

Korean American Adoptee Adoptive Family Network – www.kaanet.com

 

VIETNAM

Families with Children from Vietnam – www.fcvn.org

 

INDIA

iChild – www.ichild.org

 

LATIN AMERICA

Latin American Parents Association – www.lapa.com

Guatemala Adoptive Families Network – www.guatefam.org

 

KAZAKHSTAN

Kazakh Adoptive Families – www.kazakhadoptivefamilies.com


SOCIAL NETWORKING

Adoption Voices – http://adoptionvoices.com

Adoption Blogs – www.adoptionblogs.com

International Adoption Stories – www.internationaladoptionstories.com/index.htm


SCAM BOARDS

AdoptionScams.net – www.adoptionscams.net/index.html

Yahoo Adoption Scam Group – http://groups.yahoo.com/group/adoptionscams

 

SURROGACY

Getting to Baby: Creating your Family Faster, Easier, and Less Expensive Through Fertility, Adoption or Surrogacy by Victoria Collier & Jennifer Collier

The American Surrogacy Center (TASC) – www.surrogacy.com

Surrogate Motherhood – www.SurrogateMother.com

Surrogate Mothers Online – www.surromomsonline.com

 

Social Networking

The American Surrogacy Center Forums – http://forums.surrogacy.com

Surrogate Mothers Online -

Message Boardwww.surromomsonline.com/support

listserv – www.surromomsonline.com/listserv/index.htm

Surrogate Motherhood – www.SurrogateMother.com

Yahoo group for same sex couples -

http://health.groups.yahoo.com/group/surrogates_ed_for_samesexcouples/